SUSPECT TO CLAIM ‘ATTACK’ WAS STAGED
Permalink

SUSPECT TO CLAIM ‘ATTACK’ WAS STAGED

SOURCE TELLS VOICE ‘RAPE FETISH’ LED TO INCIDENT; ALVES: ‘THIS SEX-ADDICTION THING IS A SICKNESS’ By Theresa Carli tcarli@valenciavoice.com Former […]

Continue Reading →

CLASS CONTINUES FOR STUDENTS OF SUSPENDED TEACHER
Permalink

CLASS CONTINUES FOR STUDENTS OF SUSPENDED TEACHER

By Brian Cronin bcronin@valenciavoice.com Class resume as scheduled for the students in Victor Thomas’ Student Success classes. The mood in […]

Continue Reading →

CASE CLOSED ON MURDERED VALENCIA STUDENT
Permalink

CASE CLOSED ON MURDERED VALENCIA STUDENT

By Courtnee Rattigan crattigan@valenciavoice.com “I can’t do it anymore” were among the last words James Clayton said to his former […]

Continue Reading →

HIRING OF CONVICTED FELON RAISES QUESTIONS
Permalink

HIRING OF CONVICTED FELON RAISES QUESTIONS

By Ashley Bland abland@valenciavoice.com Convicted felon Victor Thomas, a former Orange County Sheriff ’s captain, has been teaching Student Success […]

Continue Reading →

STRESS RELIEF FOR AFRICA
Permalink

STRESS RELIEF FOR AFRICA

By Ebony Chance echance@valenciavoice.com With finals slowly approaching the stress levels of the average college student begins to increase. Valencia’s […]

Continue Reading →

VCC CONTRACTOR ARRESTED
Permalink

VCC CONTRACTOR ARRESTED

By Theresa Carli tcarli@valenciavoice.com An online-dating rendezvous went very wrong when a 20-year old woman claimed she was attacked March […]

Continue Reading →

PROFESSOR MAKES WAY FOR ART SHOW
Permalink

PROFESSOR MAKES WAY FOR ART SHOW

By Claudia Eslava ceslava@valenciavoice.com Brazilian artist Clovis Junior exhibited his work to the Valencia community on Thursday, March 19, at […]

Continue Reading →

ONE MAN WINS BRAIN BOWL
Permalink

ONE MAN WINS BRAIN BOWL

By Alex Barrett abarrett@valenciavoice.com It was a long day at Valencia Community College for 24 teams from more than six […]

Continue Reading →

VALENCIA HOSTS CHESS TOURNAMENT
Permalink

VALENCIA HOSTS CHESS TOURNAMENT

By Leah Reidenbach lreidenbach@valenciavoice.com Although the Valencia Chess Open Tournament was a friendly competition, things became more serious once the […]

Continue Reading →

BRAIN BOWL CHAMPIONSHIP AT VCC
Permalink

BRAIN BOWL CHAMPIONSHIP AT VCC

By Kenny Wagner kwagner@valenciavoice.com This weekend Valencia Students will be competing in their own (Super) Brain Bowl, held on our […]

Continue Reading →