BRAIN BOWL CHAMPIONSHIP AT VCC
Permalink

BRAIN BOWL CHAMPIONSHIP AT VCC

By Kenny Wagner kwagner@valenciavoice.com This weekend Valencia Students will be competing in their own (Super)…

Continue Reading →

BRAIN BOWL TAKES QUICK WITS, FINGERS
Permalink

BRAIN BOWL TAKES QUICK WITS, FINGERS

By Jordan Keyes University of Central Florida Quick fingers and extensive knowledge of topics ranging…

Continue Reading →

VALENCIA OPEN CHESS TOURNAMENT
Permalink

VALENCIA OPEN CHESS TOURNAMENT

Leah Reidenbach lreidenbach@valenciavoice.com Chess is sometimes stereotyped as“nerdy”, but not at the Valencia west campus.…

Continue Reading →

VALENCIA CAMPUS HOST 4-NIGHT FILM FESTIVAL
Permalink

VALENCIA CAMPUS HOST 4-NIGHT FILM FESTIVAL

By Collin Dever cdever@valenciavoice.com For the second year in a row Valencia Community College plays…

Continue Reading →

FALLEN CLASSMATE HONORED
Permalink

FALLEN CLASSMATE HONORED

By Colin Dever cdever@valenciavoice.com Janet Bryan was driving home from school on Jan. 27 when…

Continue Reading →

MUSIC PROFESSORS SHOW THEIR STUFF
Permalink

MUSIC PROFESSORS SHOW THEIR STUFF

By Kyle Beard kbeard@valenciavoice.com More than 50 members of the Valencia community gathered at the…

Continue Reading →

SLAIN VALENCIA STUDENT REMEMBERED
Permalink

SLAIN VALENCIA STUDENT REMEMBERED

By Collin Dever cdever@valenciavoice.com A memorial service for a Valencia student killed in an a…

Continue Reading →

SINGER-SONGWRITER WOWS EAST CAMPUS
Permalink

SINGER-SONGWRITER WOWS EAST CAMPUS

By Walter Frazier wfrazier@valenciavoice.com American singer/songwriter Susan Werner performed her blend of contemporary folk music…

Continue Reading →

STUDENTS JOIN FOR DISCUSSION
Permalink

STUDENTS JOIN FOR DISCUSSION

By Reese Wallace rwallace@valenciavoice.com Valencia’s Get Into Reading program held its first discussion group on…

Continue Reading →

CRIST SPEAKS ON OSCEOLA CAMPUS
Permalink

CRIST SPEAKS ON OSCEOLA CAMPUS

By Brian Cronin Valencia Voice Florida Governor Charlie Crist spoke at a town hall meeting…

Continue Reading →