Valencia volunteers tutor children
Permalink

Valencia volunteers tutor children

By Shaneece Dixon sdixon@valenciavoice.com As many students here in Florida know, the Florida Comprehensive Assessment…

Continue Reading →

‘Get your sexy back’
Permalink

‘Get your sexy back’

By Shannon Scheidell scheidell@valenciavoice.com The Peer Educators of Valencia Community College support safe sex. The…

Continue Reading →

Hip-Hop for Haiti hits campus
Permalink

Hip-Hop for Haiti hits campus

By Collin Dever cdever@valenciavoice.com This year the Valencia film program decided to use their yearly…

Continue Reading →

OCT. 14 ISSUE OF VOICE NOW AVAILABLE
Permalink

OCT. 14 ISSUE OF VOICE NOW AVAILABLE

PRESIDENT SHUGART DELIVERS UPDATEON VALENCIA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Permalink

PRESIDENT SHUGART DELIVERS UPDATEON VALENCIA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

(The following update on the state of Valencia Community College was sent via e-mail by…

Continue Reading →

OPINION: ULTIMATE OPPORTUNIST SEIZES SPOTLIGHT
Permalink

OPINION: ULTIMATE OPPORTUNIST SEIZES SPOTLIGHT

By  T.J. Cole tjcole@valenciavoice.com Kanye West is a passionate guy, and looks at Beyoncé like…

Continue Reading →

OPINION: CIVILITY FALLS VICTIM TO CELEBRITY
Permalink

OPINION: CIVILITY FALLS VICTIM TO CELEBRITY

By Reese Wallace rwallace@valenciavoice.com Yes Mr. President, he is a jackass. Barack Obama proved last night…

Continue Reading →

OUR VOICE: COMMUNITY COLLEGES SHOULD REMAIN 2-YEAR INSTITUTIONS
Permalink

OUR VOICE: COMMUNITY COLLEGES SHOULD REMAIN 2-YEAR INSTITUTIONS

The newly devised “state school” system will demand more money from students and more competition…

Continue Reading →

WEST CAMPUS WELCOMES BACK STUDENTS WITH FOOD AND FANFARE
Permalink

WEST CAMPUS WELCOMES BACK STUDENTS WITH FOOD AND FANFARE

Photo By Nikki Namdar By Manny Colon mcolon@valenciavoice.com ORLANDO  — West Campus Student Government Association greeted…

Continue Reading →

‘THE ROAD’ BOOK DISCUSSION: STUDENT REACTIONS
Permalink

‘THE ROAD’ BOOK DISCUSSION: STUDENT REACTIONS

In correlation with the Get Into Reading Program, Valencia Community College West Campus played host…

Continue Reading →