Same character, different name
Permalink

Same character, different name

By Charmayne Knox cknox@valenciavoice.com Adam Sandler and Jennifer Aniston starred in a romantic comedy called “Just Go With It.” Released […]

Continue Reading →

Bieber Fever hits big screen
Permalink

Bieber Fever hits big screen

By Anna Gerrol agerrol@valenciavoice.com Everyone knows what it’s like to be obsessed with a celebrity you’ve never met before. At […]

Continue Reading →

Director David Meneses puts together the dark comedy ‘Hunter Gatherers’
Permalink

Director David Meneses puts together the dark comedy ‘Hunter Gatherers’

By Victor Ocasio vocasio@valenciavoice.com With a shocking, comical, and thought-provoking story, Peter Sinn Nachrich’s dark comedy, “Hunter Gatherers” is a […]

Continue Reading →

Taking crazy college roommate to a whole new level
Permalink

Taking crazy college roommate to a whole new level

By Maraya Figueroa mfigueroa@valenciavoice.com College is a time where you can really figure out what you want to do with […]

Continue Reading →

“West Side Story” comes to Orlando
Permalink

“West Side Story” comes to Orlando

By Nikki Namdar nnamdar@valenciavoice.com Arthur Laurent’s live rendition of “West Side Story” hit the stage of Orlando’s Bob Carr Performing […]

Continue Reading →

Adele gives new life to soul music
Permalink

Adele gives new life to soul music

By Christine Saraceno csaraceno@valenciavoice.com Musicians who have achieved major success with their debut albums often face the laborious task of […]

Continue Reading →

O-town plays host to international bands
Permalink

O-town plays host to international bands

By Evelyn Ortega and Veronica Figueroa eortega@valenciavoice.com vfigueroa@valenciavoice.com Many fans were risking fines and their cars getting towed for parking […]

Continue Reading →

This little planet just got a whole lot bigger
Permalink

This little planet just got a whole lot bigger

By Jonathan Terbeche jterbeche@valenciavoice.com Just a few months after the release of the original “LittleBigPlanet” fans had already used its […]

Continue Reading →

Catfish calls out character-deceit
Permalink

Catfish calls out character-deceit

By Paige Preston ppreston@valenciavoice.com Only a few years ago society was much more skeptical of the idea of social networking […]

Continue Reading →

Video Coverage: Small Works gallery opening on East Campus
Permalink

Video Coverage: Small Works gallery opening on East Campus

Interview with Jackie Otto-Miller Curator of the Anita S. Wooten Gallery on East Campus, talking about Small Works. The newest […]

Continue Reading →