Still like that old time rock and roll
Permalink

Still like that old time rock and roll

By Christine Saraceno csaraceno@valenciavoice.com If most of the youth of today were asked if they had ever heard of the […]

Continue Reading →

Lyricism on ‘Lasers’ is at an all time high
Permalink

Lyricism on ‘Lasers’ is at an all time high

By Christine Saraceno csaraceno@valenciavoice.com After releasing two critically acclaimed albums, Lupe Fiasco found himself under immense mounting pressure to duplicate […]

Continue Reading →

Apocalyptica returns revived and rocks the House of Blues
Permalink

Apocalyptica returns revived and rocks the House of Blues

By Jenn Stripling jstripling@valenciavoice.com A great way for any rocker to bring in Spring Break is to go catch a […]

Continue Reading →

New film serves as a modern version of ‘Beauty and the Beast’
Permalink

New film serves as a modern version of ‘Beauty and the Beast’

By Joel Pinero jpinero@valenciavoice.com Alex Pettyfer (I Am Number Four) and Vanessa Hudgens (High School Musical) starred in the latest […]

Continue Reading →

‘Battle: Los Angeles’ fights for cinematic supremacy
Permalink

‘Battle: Los Angeles’ fights for cinematic supremacy

By Jonathan Terbeche jterbeche@valenciavoice.com A futuristic, hostile, alien race invades American soil because of some precious resource that is ever-present […]

Continue Reading →

‘Going Out’ should have stayed in
Permalink

‘Going Out’ should have stayed in

By Christine Saraceno csaraceno@valenciavoice.com For four long years fans of Celtic punk outfit, Dropkick Murphys (DM), have waited anxiously to […]

Continue Reading →

No pain found in ‘Wounded Rhymes’
Permalink

No pain found in ‘Wounded Rhymes’

By Christine Saraceno csaraceno@valenciavoice.com When you think of possible locations where indie music might flourish, London or New York may […]

Continue Reading →

Still ‘gotta catch ’em all’
Permalink

Still ‘gotta catch ’em all’

By Jonathan Terbeche jterbeche@valenciavoice.com It’s only been a year since the last iteration of “Pokemon” games were released. But “Pokemon […]

Continue Reading →

Mardi Gras hits Universal Studios
Permalink

Mardi Gras hits Universal Studios

By Anna Gerrol agerrol@valenciavoice.com One of the largest and most outrageous parties in the country is being held right around […]

Continue Reading →

Nostalgia now comes in the form of DVDs
Permalink

Nostalgia now comes in the form of DVDs

By Maraya Figueroa mfigueroa@valenciavoice.com Attention kids of the 90’s. Remember all those hit cartoons that seemed to always play on […]

Continue Reading →