Video Coverage: Valencia’s Winter Choral Concert
Permalink

Video Coverage: Valencia’s Winter Choral Concert

Valencia’s East Winter Choral Concert, formed by the Jazz assembled and Choral singers. Directed,Produced,Shot & Edit by Paulo Ribeiro. Corespondent […]

Continue Reading →

Video Coverage: Coffee Night East Campus
Permalink

Video Coverage: Coffee Night East Campus

Valencia East campus Coffee house, a chance for students to express themselves through poetry and music. Directed by Paulo Ribeiro  […]

Continue Reading →

Catfish calls out character-deceit
Permalink

Catfish calls out character-deceit

By Paige Preston ppreston@valenciavoice.com Only a few years ago society was much more skeptical of the idea of social networking […]

Continue Reading →

Video Coverage: Small Works gallery opening on East Campus
Permalink

Video Coverage: Small Works gallery opening on East Campus

Interview with Jackie Otto-Miller Curator of the Anita S. Wooten Gallery on East Campus, talking about Small Works. The newest […]

Continue Reading →

Coffee shop creates oasis for students
Permalink

Coffee shop creates oasis for students

Story by Will Santiago wsantiago@valenciavoice.com Do you ever just want to drink coffee and read a book in a relaxing […]

Continue Reading →

OPINION: ULTIMATE OPPORTUNIST SEIZES SPOTLIGHT
Permalink

OPINION: ULTIMATE OPPORTUNIST SEIZES SPOTLIGHT

By  T.J. Cole tjcole@valenciavoice.com Kanye West is a passionate guy, and looks at Beyoncé like family. I understand West — he’S […]

Continue Reading →

OPINION: CIVILITY FALLS VICTIM TO CELEBRITY
Permalink

OPINION: CIVILITY FALLS VICTIM TO CELEBRITY

By Reese Wallace rwallace@valenciavoice.com Yes Mr. President, he is a jackass. Barack Obama proved last night that he is indeed the […]

Continue Reading →

CAST OF “NEXT DAY AIR” PREPARES FOR DELIVERY
Permalink

CAST OF “NEXT DAY AIR” PREPARES FOR DELIVERY

By Ashley Bland abland@valenciavoice.com Comedian and actor, Mike Epps, as well as actor, Wood Harris engaged in a conference interview […]

Continue Reading →

PROFESSOR MAKES WAY FOR ART SHOW
Permalink

PROFESSOR MAKES WAY FOR ART SHOW

By Claudia Eslava ceslava@valenciavoice.com Brazilian artist Clovis Junior exhibited his work to the Valencia community on Thursday, March 19, at […]

Continue Reading →

HORROR REIGNS SUPREME IN ‘FRIDAY THE 13th’
Permalink

HORROR REIGNS SUPREME IN ‘FRIDAY THE 13th’

By Frank Tobin ftobin@valenciavoice.com Jason, the hockey mask, the machete, that ominous theme that sounds a lot like “Kill, Kill, […]

Continue Reading →